INTRINSIC- Intrinsic (Vinyl Analysis)

Intrinsic -Intrinsic

(No Wimp/Important)

 1. Ahead Of The Game
2. Hit The Streets
3. Compo
4. RIP
5. Possessor
6. No Return
7. Leaving Insane
8. Wasted Life

This is hard-hitting Power/Speed metal, with a definite musical direction that exudes both intelligence and imagination. Deriving a sound that comes from a diverse collection of influences, INTRINSIC’s fate seems well in hand.

Let by the double axe attack of Mike Mellinger and Ron Crawford, the band roars through an accumulation of metal rage. “Possessor” drills the cranium with unrelenting force and laborious guitar work highlights this heavy weight.

Continue reading