Mark Tremonti – New Solo Album

Mark Tremonti, best known as the lead guitarist of the American rock bands Creed and Alter Bridge. He is a founding member of both bands, and has also collaborated with many other artists over the years.

“The bands are so different,” he said of his two current main projects. “And I write so much. I’m going to do a solo record because there are some songs that I’d hate to think wouldn’t see the light of day because they don’t work for Creed or Alter Bridge.” He is playing guitar as well as singing lead on all of the songs himself. Former Submersed members Eric Friedman and Garrett Whitlock will perform on the record as well.

Although these tracks are certainly melodic, don’t let that fool you as there is some heavy [almost thrash/speed metal] riffing going on with this solo outing!

For sure it’s heavier than either Creed or Alter Bridge. It’s what I like to call melodic AMP (American Power-Metal).

All I Was, the first solo album by Mark Tremonti will be available July 17th, 2012. The album features the first single “You Waste Your Time” which is available on iTunes.



Mark Tremonti performs “You Waste Your Time” from his début solo album “All I Was.” The performance was recorded live at Groovemaster studios in Chicago.

Track listing:

1. Leave It Alone
2. So You’re Afraid
3. Wish You Well
4. Brains
5. The Things I’ve Seen
6. You Waste Your Time
7. New Way Out
8. Giving Up
9. Proof
10. All I Was
11. Doesn’t Matter
12. Decay



Mark Tremonti – Vocals, lead guitar
Eric Friedman – Backing vocals, guitar, bass
Garrett Whitlock – Drums

CREED Tour Dates

Speak Your Mind

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s